Summer Academy (21 August - 8 September 2017)

At the end of this summer we are for the first time opening up our rehearsal rooms to up-and-coming young talent. In collaboration with our neighbours at the Bijloke (KASK & Conservatory, Muziekcentrum De Bijloke and SPECTRA) we have selected several performing artists who for a month will follow intensive rehearsal periods and workshops on the Bijloke site under the guidance of experienced coaches. During the Summer Academy, we also organize in the context of european network or opera academies a workshop opera and musical theater for young audiences and a lab around the opera The Unknown Girl by Atelier Bildraum and Frederik Neyrinck

After Summer Academy, the Ghent Festival, together with Muziekcentrum De Bijloke and the School of Arts, is hosting the European Chamber Music Academy, which offers an intensive course for chamber music ensembles. 

So one thing is certain: it will be a musical Indian summer on the Bijloke site! Our partners the Port of Ghent, Provincie Oost-Vlaanderen, Stad Gent & de Vlaamse Overheid help make the Summer Academy possible.

A number of open studio moments will enable you to discover these artists’ work. The artists tell about their work and their research and, where possible, show the result of their residence at the Bijlokesite. Admission is free, but please book at magalie@lod.beThe meeting point is at Bijlokekaai 3, 10 minutes before the start. Click on the name of the artist for more info about their project.

The Summer Academy is organised by the Music-Theatre Platform Ghent, a new initiative launched by four occupants of the Bijloke site: LOD muziektheater (production company), Muziekcentrum De Bijloke (auditorium), KASK & Conservatory Ghent (School of Arts) and SPECTRA (contemporary music ensemble). Our partner enoa realises the workshop Miniatures and the lab of Jamie Man & Bérengère Bodin & Atelier Bildraum. Our partners the Port of Ghent, Provincie Oost-Vlaanderen, Stad Gent & de Vlaamse Overheid help make the Summer Academy possible.

Passed

Partners

Want more?

Other productions on tour

Summer Academy (21 août - 8 septembre 2017)

Voici la première fois qu'à la fin de l'été, nous ouvrons nos salles de répétition aux jeunes talents débutants. En collaboration avec nos voisins sur le site de la Bijloke (KASK & Conservatoire, Muziekcentrum De Bijloke et SPECTRA) nous avons sélectionné des artistes qui passent chez nous un mois intensif fait de répétitions et d'ateliers.  Entre-temps, nous organisons dans le cadre de european network of opera academies le workshop creating opera & music theatre for children & young audience et un lab autour de l'opéra The Unknown Girl par Atelier Bildraum et Frederik Neyrinck

Après Summer Academy, le Festival des Flandres à Gand accueille, de concert avec le Muziekcentrum De Bijloke et la School of Arts, la European Chamber Music Academy, offrant une formation poussée aux ensembles de musique de chambre. 

Une chose est sûre : l'été indien sera mémorable sur le site de la Bijloke! Summer Academy est par ailleurs rendue possible par notre partenaires Port of Ghent, Provincie Oost-Vlaanderen, Stad Gent en de Vlaamse Overheid.

Les artistes vous proposent de découvrir leur travail lors de moments de réunion. Les artistes racontent leur travail et leurs recherches et, dans la mesure du possible, montrent le résultat de leur résidence au Bijlokesite. L'accès est gratuit, mais nous vous demandons de réserver par mail à magalie@lod.be. Rendez-vous : Bijlokekaai 3, 10 minutes avant le début de la représentation. Cliquez sur le nom des artistes pour plus de détails sur leur travail.

L'Académie d'Été est organisée par le Music Theatre Platform Ghent, une nouvelle initiative lancée par quatre occupants du site de la Bijloke : LOD théâtre musical (structure de production), Muziekcentrum De Bijloke (salle de spectacles), KASK & Conservatoire de Gand (School of Arts) et SPECTRA (ensemble de musique contemporaine). Notre partenaire enoa realise le workshop Miniatures et les labs de WHITE RABBIT & The Unknown Girl. L'Académie d'Été est par ailleurs rendue possible par notre partenaires Port of Ghent, Provincie Oost-Vlaanderen, Stad Gent en de Vlaamse Overheid.

Terminé

Partenaires

Encore plus?

Autres productions en tournée