Be My Superstar

LOD / Alexandra Lacroix, Šimon Voseček & Yann Verburgh
A contemporary tragedy (14+)
Tue 28 Jan - Fri 28 Jan
28 Jan
-
28 Jan

The beats are loud.
The lights are blinding.
The atmosphere is euphoric.
Your friends are with you, your troubles at home.
You feel free.
The party is on.

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies.

Be My Superstar is an immersive opera by the director Alexandra Lacroix and the composer Šimon Voseček. It is for anyone over 14 years and is based on Yann Verburgh’s H.S. tragédies ordinaires, a moving theatre piece on bullying. Something that every youngster experiences sooner or later, close up or at a distance.

By transforming everyday bullying into words, images and music, Lacroix confronts us with the banality of the violence we are all capable of. And you can take that quite literally. As a spectator you are challenged to react to what is taking place there and then. Where does this violence originate? And where does it end up? The perpetrator becomes the victim and vice versa. Get ready for a powerful physical experience that will continue to reverberate.

Šimon Voseček’s composition will be performed live by a SPECTRA quartet of violin, viola, cello and bass clarinet. The soprano Astrid Stockman and counter-tenor Logan Lopez Gonzalez join them on the stage.

Een immersieve belevingsopera 

Credits

concept & stage direction Alexandra Lacroix composition Šimon Voseček libretto after the theatre piece H.S. Tragédies ordinaires by Yann Verburgh libretto adaptation Aïda Gabriëls, Alexandra Lacroix soprano Astrid Stockman countertenor Logan Lopez Gonzalez musical execution SPECTRA violin Pieter Jansen bass clarinet Cédric De Bruycker viola Anna Jälving cello Hanna Kölbel video Franziska Guggenbichler-Beck light Jannes Dierynck dramaturgy Aïda Gabriëls scenography Alexandra Lacroix, Mathieu Lorry-Dupuy costumes Céline Perrigon assistant costumes Benjamin Moreau, Claudine Grinwis Plaat Stultjes production manager Liesbet Termont production LOD muziektheater coproduction Les Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg, Operosa, Helsinki Festival, Cie MPDA - Alexandra Lacroix, Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, SPECTRA, Snape Maltings Aldeburgh, Dutch National Opera, Opera Ballet Vlaanderen in collaboration with Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation with the support of the TAX Shelter measure of the Belgian federal gouvernment, enoa: Creative Europe Programme of the European Union, la Fondation Orange tax shelter partner Flanders Tax Shelter

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button.

Be My Superstar

LOD / Alexandra Lacroix, Šimon Voseček & Yann Verburgh
A contemporary tragedy (14+)
mar. 28 janv. - ven. 28 janv.
28 janv.
-
28 janv.

The beats are loud.
The lights are blinding.
The atmosphere is euphoric.
Your friends are with you, your troubles at home.
You feel free.
The party is on.

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies.

Be My Superstar est un opéra immersif de la metteuse en scène Alexandra Lacroix et du compositeur Šimon Voseček. Le spectacle – pour tous à partir de 14 ans – est inspiré de H.S. tragédies ordinaires de Yann Verburgh, un texte poignant sur le harcèlement. C'est un sujet qui touche tôt ou tard chaque adolescent, de près ou de loin.

En transposant le harcèlement de tous les jours en paroles, en images et en musique, Lacroix nous confronte à la banalité de la violence dont nous sommes tous capables. Et c'est à prendre à la lettre, car le spectateur est invité à réagir à ce qui se passe ici et maintenant. Où naît la violence ? Et où aboutit-elle ? Le coupable devient la victime et inversement. Préparez-vous à une expérience physique puissante que vous n'oublierez pas de sitôt.

La composition de Šimon Voseček est interprétée en live par le remarquable quatuor SPECTRA, composé d'un violon, d'un alto, d'un violoncelle et d'une clarinette basse. Il est rejoint sur scène par la soprano Astrid Stockman et le contre-ténor Logan Lopez Gonzalez.

Een immersieve belevingsopera 

Une partie de:
Producties 2020-2021

Crédits

conception & mise en scène Alexandra Lacroix composition Šimon Voseček livret d’après la pièce de théâtre H.S. Tragédies ordinaires de Yann Verburgh libretto (adaptation) Aïda Gabriëls, Alexandra Lacroix soprano Astrid Stockman contre-tenor Logan Lopez Gonzalez exécution musicale SPECTRA violon Pieter Jansen clarinette basse Cédric De Bruycker alto Anna Jälving violoncelle Hanna Kölbel video Franziska Guggenbichler-Beck lumière Jannes Dierynck dramaturgie Aïda Gabriëls scénographie Alexandra Lacroix, Mathieu Lorry-Dupuy costumes Céline Perrigon assistant costumes Benjamin Moreau, Claudine Grinwis Plaat Stultjes délégué de production Liesbet Termont production LOD muziektheater coproduction Les Théâtres de la Ville de Luxembourg, Operosa, Helsinki Festival, Cie MPDA - Alexandra Lacroix, Festival d’Aix-en-Provence, SPECTRA, Snape Maltings Aldeburgh, Dutch National Opera, Opera Ballet Vlaanderen en collaboration avec La Fondation Calouste Gulbenkian avec le soutien de la mesure TAX Shelter du gouvernement fédéral belge, enoa: Creative Europe Programme of the European Union, La Fondation Orange tax shelter partner Flanders Tax Shelter

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres".