Kurt Van der Elst

ZELLE Wenn es dunkel wird

LOD / Jamie Man & Peter Stamm
Fri 8 Oct - Tue 7 Jun
8 Oct
-
7 Jun

A chamber opera by Jamie Man & Peter Stamm 

We use services such as Youtube and Vimeo for videos and other media. To view this, you have to give permission to place cookies.

Winter. High up in the mountains a woman is found alone in a hut. She is suspected of killing her children. The interrogator who interviews the woman never receives a reply and slowly begins to question herself. As it becomes more and more difficult to find what has bever been missing, time passes, the fog thickens and clarity dissipates.

Part of
Jamie Man

For her new chamber opera ZELLE: Wenn es dunkel wird the British-Chinese composer and director Jamie Man 文珮玲 joins forces with the Swiss writer and librettist Peter Stamm. What binds them is the quest for what is real, for the truth beneath the reality. With influences including the dark surrealism of David Lynch, the narrative montage techniques of Jean-Luc Godard and Japanese Nō theatreZELLE: Wenn es dunkel wird explores the boundaries of what is visible, audible and knowable.

Credits

composition & direction Jamie Man 文珮玲 text Peter Stamm countertenor Steve Katona nōh Ryoko Aoki 青木 涼子 throat singer Jackie Janssens musical execution Asko|Schönberg electric guitar Wiek Hijmans percussion Joey Marijs electronics Tatiana Rosa light & scenography Ezra Veldhuis dramaturgy Tomas Serrien costumes & inflatables Fredrik Tjærandsen sound designer Brecht Beuselinck light Johannes Ringoot production management Liesbet Termont production LOD muziektheater (BE) coproduction Theater- und Musikgesellschaft Zug (CH), deSingel Antwerp (BE),Asko|Schönberg (NL), Palau de les Arts Reine Sofia (ES), De Munt / La Monnaie Bruxelles (BE), Festival Aix-en-Provence (FR) & Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation (PT) with special thanks to Carly Rae Heathcote, Wim Piqueur, Katrin Kolo & Kristel Deweerdt with the support of enoa, European Union & the TAX Shelter measure by the Belgian federal gouvernment tax shelter partner Flanders Tax Shelter 

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button.

Kurt Van der Elst

ZELLE Wenn es dunkel wird

LOD / Jamie Man & Peter Stamm
ven. 8 oct. - mar. 7 juin
8 oct.
-
7 juin

Opéra de chambre de Jamie Man (composition) & Peter Stamm (livret)

Nous utilisons des services tels que Youtube et Vimeo pour les vidéos et autres contenus multimédias. Afin de pouvoir les visualiser, vous devez accepter l’utilisation des cookies.

C'est l'hiver. Dans un petit chalet en haute montagne, on découvre une femme seule. Elle est soupçonnée d'avoir tué ses enfants. L'enquêtrice qui interroge la femme n'obtient aucune réponse et, progressivement, se met à douter d'elle-même. À mesure qu'il devient de plus en plus difficile de retrouver ce qui n'a jamais été perdu, le temps passe, le brouillard s'épaissit et la clarté s'évanouit.

Une partie de:
Jamie Man

Pour son nouvel opéra de chambre ZELLE: Wenn es dunkel wird, la compositrice et metteuse en scène sino-britannique Jamie Man 文珮玲 s'engage dans une collaboration avec l'auteur et librettiste suisse Peter Stamm. Ils sont liés par la quête de ce qui est vrai, de la vérité derrière la réalité, avec comme influences le surréalisme obscur de David Lynch, les techniques de montage narratif de Jean-Luc Godard et le théâtre nōh japonais, ZELLE: Wenn es dunkel wird explore les limites de ce qui peut être vu, entendu et connu.

Crédits

composition & mise en scène Jamie Man 文珮玲 textes Peter Stamm contre-ténor Steve Katona nōh Ryoko Aoki 青木 涼子 chant diphonique Jackie Janssens interprétation musicale Asko|Schönberg guitare électrique Wiek Hijmans percussions Joey Marijs électronique Tatiana Rosa lumières & scénographie Ezra Veldhuis dramaturgie Tomas Serrien costumes & inflatables Fredrik Tjærandsen création sonore Brecht Beuselinck éclairage Johannes Ringoot direction de production Liesbet Termont production LOD muziektheater (BE) coproduction Theater- und Musikgesellschaft Zug (CH), DE SINGELAnvers (BE), Asko|Schönberg (NL), Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia (ES), La Monnaie Bruxelles (BE), Festival d'Aix-en-Provence (FR) & Fondation Calouste Gulbenkian (PT) avec des remerciements à Carly Rae Heathcote, Wim Piqueur, Katrin Kolo & Kristel Deweerdt. avec le soutien d'enoa, l'union européenne & du Tax Shelter du gouvernement fédéral belge partenaire Tax Shelter Flanders Tax Shelter 

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres".