Equinox

Equinox is a production by Inne Goris, Pieter De Buysser and Eavesdropper.

There is something better than love between us: complicity - M. Yourcenar

 

When two people have told each other everything, what else do they have to say? One thing slowly becomes clear: this can happen to any one of us, and no one ever gets a guarantee that love is forever. And who can say that love will never lead to murder?

Equinox (Nachtevening), the sequel to After Medea, is a pared-down, sensory performance where the words by Inne Goris and Pieter De Buysser and the music by Eavesdropper are well matched. A quest in which two people enter the arena, driven on by a live eight-member chorus that now and then forces them to stop and reflect in this emotion-filled arena.

 

Premiere 11 November 2009 LOD studio Ghent

Equinox
Equinox
Equinox
Equinox

Credits

  • DIRECTION Inne Goris
  • TEXT Pieter De Buysser
  • MUSIC Eavesdropper
  • SET DESIGN Michiel Van Cauwelaert
  • COSTUMES Isabelle Lhoas
  • ACTORS Lieve Meeussen, Jorge Jauregui Allue
  • CHOIR Eva Vandekerckhove (soprano), Lies Tousseyn (soprano), Kristine Dehond (mezzosoprano), Aurélie Lierman (mezzosoprano), Emmanuelle Schotsaert (mezzosoprano), Lut Geeraert (alt), Ed van der Ven (baritone)
  • PRODUCTION LOD muziektheater, ZEVEN
  • COLLABORATION NTGent

Want more?

Other productions in archives

Equinox

Equinox est une production de Inne Goris, Pieter De Buysser et Eavesdropper.

Il y a mieux que l’amour entre nous : la complicité. - M. Yourcenar

Que peuvent encore se dire deux personnes qui se sont tout dit ? Lentement, on comprend que cela peut arriver à tout un chacun, personne n’est assuré d’un amour éternel. Et qui peut exclure que l’amour puisse un jour entraîner le meurtre ?

Equinox (Nachtevening), la suite de Après Medea, est un spectacle sensoriel épuré dans un texte de Pieter De Buysser et la musique d’Eavesdropper. Une quête dans laquelle deux personnes entrent dans l’arène, portées par un chœur qui les force de temps à autre à s’immobiliser dans cette marée d’émotions.

 

Première 11 novembre 2009 LOD studio Gand

Equinox
Equinox
Equinox
Equinox

Distribution

  • MISE EN SCÈNE Inne Goris
  • TEXTE Pieter De Buysser
  • MUSIQUE Eavesdropper
  • SCÉNOGRAPHIE Michiel Van Cauwelaert
  • COSTUMES Isabelle Lhoas
  • CHOEUR Eva Vandekerckhove (soprane), Lies Tousseyn (soprane), Kristine Dehond (mezzosoprane), Aurélie Lierman (mezzosoprane), Emmanuelle Schotsaert (mezzosoprane), Lut Geeraert (alt), Ed van der Ven (baritone)
  • ACTEURS Lieve Meeussen, Jorge Jauregui Allue
  • PRODUCTION LOD muziektheater, ZEVEN
  • COOPERATION NTGent

Encore plus?

Autres productions en archives