Max Pinckers

Rhapsody

LOD / Josse De Pauw & Frederik Neyrinck
Fri 11 Mar - Tue 3 May
11 Mar
-
3 May

RHAPSODY: THE MUSICALITY OF THINKING MINDS

'Tell me what makes this life worth living', that's how Wim Kayzer started his conversations with artists, scientists and philosophers in his television series 'Van de schoonheid en de troost'. After rediscovering the series from 2000, Josse De Pauw knew he wanted to do something with this. For Rhapsody, he joins forces with LOD-composer Frederik Neyrinck, with whom he has worked together once before for 'Zolang hij niet zichzelve kent' (2017). Rhapsody will be an ode to the thinking mind, the doubt and the not-knowing, because you don't always have to understand everything to feel that it's about something important. 

Credits

concept & performance Josse De Pauw composition Frederik Neyrinck text excerpts from the interviews with Jane Goodall, Georges Steiner, Vladimir Ashkenazy, John M. Coetzee, Karel Appel & Edward Witten from Van de schoonheid en de troost by Wim Kayzer musical execution Asko|Schönberg clarinet & bass clarinet Anna Voor De Wind trombone Koen Kaptijn percussion Joey Marijs violin Marijke Van Kooten cello Sebastiaan Van Halsema scenography Anne Marcq light Pino Etz sound Brecht Beuselinck production manager Liesbet Termont production LOD muziektheater coproduction Asko|Schönberg, KlaraFestival / KVS, Concertgebouw Bruges, Le Manège Maubeuge

LOD-artists & composers

Cookies

We use cookies and similar techniques to analyze the use of the website, to make it possible to display third-party content such as videos, and for various other applications. These cookies are also placed by third parties. By clicking “Yes, I accept”, you agree. If you do not agree, you can specify your preferences via the "Adjust settings" button.

Max Pinckers

Rhapsody

LOD / Josse De Pauw & Frederik Neyrinck
ven. 11 mars - mar. 3 mai
11 mars
-
3 mai

RHAPSODY: LA MUSICALITÉ DES ESPRITS PENSANTS

'Dites-moi ce qui rend cette vie digne d'être vécue', voilà comment Wim Kayzer entamait le dialogue avec des artistes, scientifiques et philosophes dans sa série d'émissions télé 'Van de schoonheid en de troost' (De la beauté et de la consolation). Après avoir revu la série diffusée en 2000, Josse De Pauw s'est dit : 'Je veux en tirer quelque chose'. Il s'associe à Frederik Neyrinck, l'un des compositeurs de LOD, pour une seconde collaboration après S'il ne se connaît pas. Rhapsody sera un spectacle fantasque, un hommage à la pensée, au doute et à l'ignorance, car il ne faut pas tout comprendre pour sentir que c'est important.

Crédits

conception & jeu Josse De Pauw composition Frederik Neyrinck extraits textuels des entretiens avec Jane Goodall, Georges Steiner, Vladimir Ashkenazy, John M. Coetzee, Karel Appel & Edward Witten d'après Van de schoonheid en de troost de Wim Kayzer exécution musicale Asko|Schönberg clarinette & clarinette basse Anna Voor De Wind trombone Koen Kaptijn percussion Joey Marijs violon Marijke Van Kooten violoncelle Sebastiaan Van Halsema scénographie Anne Marcq lumière Pino Etz son Brecht Beuselinck délégué de production Liesbet Termont production LOD muziektheater coproduction Asko|Schönberg, KlaraFestival / KVS, Concertgebouw Bruges, Le Manège Maubeuge
 

LOD-artistes & compositeurs

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies et des techniques similaires pour analyser l'utilisation du site internet, permettre de montrer du contenu provenant de tiers comme par exemple des vidéos, et pour diverses autres fonctionnalités. Ces cookies sont également placés par des tiers. En cliquant sur “Accepter”, vous donnez votre accord. Si vous n'êtes pas d'accord, vous pouvez spécifier vos préférences via le bouton "Ajuster les paramètres".